My name is Jen!  I am the owner of Sitters Solutions Delaware.  I have worked in the child care and education fields for over 20 years.  I earned a B.S. & M.S. in Education and currently work as an Educational Specialist for the Hearing Impaired in a local school district.  I have a very active 2-year-old and I just love being a mom!

My name is Jennifer B. and I live near Lewes, DE with my husband and 2 children. I have a degree in piano performance and have taught piano to children ranging in ages from 4 to 18 for over 10 years.  I enjoy working with children and seeing them smile when they make small steps towards their goals. I have experience working with students with special needs in a local school district. My family and I enjoy living at the beach and I look forward to providing your family with excellent childcare so you can enjoy the beach as well. See you soon! 

Temporarily Unavailable -  Hello, my name is Sarah C, I was born and raised in Sussex County.  I am a certified preschool teacher and I have worked in a child care center for the last 3 years along with babysitting for the past 8 years.  I just changed job positions and started working as a private nanny.  I'm currently in school to become an RN.

Welcome to Rehoboth!  My name is Billy Jean and I am the mother of four children.  I have my Masters Degree in Education with certification in Exceptional Children, Elementary Education, Middle School Math, and Business Education.   I am a very active person who truly enjoys playing with children.  I believe that children grow and learn by exploration.  My job is to provide a safe secure environment, which allows children to flourish.

Hello, my name is Cheryl. I grew up in Northern Virginia and I have lived in Delaware for 10 years.  I am married with two children, ages 6 and 10.  I am a certified preschool teacher and have worked in a daycare for the last 8 years with children between the ages of 4 months and 12 years.  I just recently changed positions and started as a nanny for a local family.  I look forward to meeting you and your children.

Hi! I'm Brittany.  I am currently a Parent Educator with a local agency.  I taught in the early childhood field for eight years and have been babysitting/ nannying for fourteen years.  I am certified by the Delaware Dept of Early Childhood Education as a teacher, curriculum coordinator and administrator.  I love living at the beach with my husband and two young daughters!  I am very excited to be a quality caregiver for Sitter Solutions.

Hi, my name is Linda.   I retired to Delaware 8 years ago and love being at the beach!!  I am a grandmother to three amazing children and try to be with them as much as possible. I am certified as an Early Childhood Teacher by the Delaware Department of Education and have taught in a leaning center for the past 7 years. I am also a nanny for several families in the Rehoboth/Lewes area. I am very excited to be a part of Sitter Solutions and the professional service they offer for you and your children.

My name is Leez and I hold a Bachelors Degree and certification in Elementary Education.  I have been babysitting for over 10 years, and have put in many hours tutoring and mentoring at the elementary level.  My classroom experiences range from preschool through fifth grade, and I  spend my summers working at camp with children from various age groups.   It is safe to say that I love working with children.  I look forward to meeting you and your children!

Hi! My name is Sarah D. I hold a B.S. in Elementary Education with certifications in Special Education and Autism.  I currently teach Special Education in Sussex County. I love working with children and being a Mom! I am excited to share my love of life, learning, and creativity with your family!

Hello! I'm Samantha J.  I am an extremely active 21 year old, who has a passion for helping children of all ages explore the great outdoors and enjoy every day in a unique way, which not only educates but entices their imagination.  I have been babysitting since the age of thirteen to numerous ages of children.  I obtained my Certified Nursing Assistant certification when I was 17 and plan to get my RN. 

My name is Jamie and I am 38 years old.  I currently work with special needs students at a local school district as a prareducator.  I also work at a jewelry store part time.  I have a bachelors degree in Applied Behavioral Science.  I enjoy working with children and I look forward to meeting you and your children.

My name is Jenny and I have experience working with children of all ages.  I have a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Rutgers University, and I am pursuing my Masters in Childhood Education from Wilmington University.  I have volunteered with Junior Achievement and been both a teacher in daycare and preschool.   I am the mother of three beautiful little boys so I am an expert at multitasking.  I am on the board of the Moms Club of Rehoboth Beach Area, DE and I am very involved in the community.  I look forward to meeting you and your family.  Life is great at the beach!

Hi, I'm Katy.  I graduated from DSU with my BSW in 2014.  I was a nanny for 6 wonderful years for a family with three children.  I currently work with teens at a local substance abuse treatment program.  People would describe me as very open and bubbly.  I always encourage imagination and self expression.

Our Sitters

Hi I'm Meredith. I went to University of Arizona for undergrad (one of my favorite places). I have my Masters in Counseling with a Guidance Certification. I have been working with kids since I was 13; started out babysitting then worked at day camps, was a full time nanny and then for the past 9 years I was a full time child and  adolescent therapist (babysitting on the side too).  I will be at the beach for the summer and hope to babysit when needed. I look forward to meeting you and your kids this summer. 

My name is  Katie and I am certified in early child care and education. I have 2 wonderful, active boys of my own who are 3 and 8. I was an assistant teacher at a Montessori school, and have been a nanny for the past 5 years. I’m equally experienced with children of all ages.  I’m extremely patient and will engage your children with fun activities while you are out. I look forward to meeting you! 

Hi, my name is Charlotte. I have an Associate’s Degree in Early Childhood Education. I am currently working towards my Bachelor’s in Early Childhood. I have a passion for teaching young children, and enjoy turning everyday activities into learning opportunities for children. I have been a full-time nanny as well as working in an early childhood center. I enjoy working with children of all ages. I find that the outdoors are the perfect place to explore and have fun while providing ample learning opportunities. I look forward to meeting you and your children.

Hello, my name is Teresa. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Speech Language Pathology and Audiology, with a minor in Special Education.  I am also a certified nursing assistant. I gained experience caring for and interacting with children with special needs when I volunteered with  the special olympics of Dover, DE. I worked for a similar company in Virginia Beach while in school. I enjoyed meeting new families and  interacting with children so much so that I came home to find a similar line of work with Sitter Solutions! I am so excited to be a part of this service and I am eager to provide exceptional care for your family.

Hello, my name is Ally. I am currently a sophomore at Elizabethtown College studying psychology.  I have had experience working with children of all ages as well as children with special needs.  I love working with children and doing fun activities such as arts and crafts.  I can't wait to meet your family!

If you are interested in becoming a sitter, please send and email with your letter of interest and resume to SitterSolutionsDelaware@gmail.com

1-866-699-7792

Hi!  My name is Ashley.  I have over 10 years of babysitting experience with children ranging from newborns to early teens as well as experience with children with special needs.  I absolutely love kids and could not think of a job that would better fit me.  I graduated from Wilmington University with a B.S. in Elementary Education with Special Education certification and also have credits in Early Childhood. Previously, I have worked as a substitute teacher and then a paraprofessional in a local school district. Currently I am a stay at home mom with my beautiful daughter and absolutely love every minute with her. I think that I would make a great care giver for you and your family!

​​​​​​​​​​​Sitter Solutions Delaware

Your Premier Babysitting Referral Service

Serving Rehoboth Beach and the surrounding areas